Hugeass Mayan trolling, and hugeass post.

Hi.

As per mainstream people do, I’ll have a end-of-the-year post. Starting it off with the fact that the Mayans trolled us big time. They made us believe that projects and exams are temporary. Sigh. Not gonna use names here, you know who you are.

To the clique, we be awesome. Though it has only been over a year since we got together, it feels like we have been old friends. More overseas trips please. Oh and also, the old man reminded me of the restaurant that it all started, and I think we should go back there again soon. We should make it a tradition, even though the food there isn’t fantastic.

To the soon-to-be-21-but-acts-like-12 person, we’ve known each other for nearly 8 years, since sec one when soonwillmelt introduced us. 2 years since that, we became classmates. And now, you’ve become one of the people I never want to lose in my life. Honest advice, don’t worry about life, life will be nice to you. If life throw you lemons, use a squash racket and smash it right back. If people (other than us) are mean to you, tell me and I’ll tell you how ugly and stupid they are. That’s how I roll.

To the one with an incredibly nice family, and also has a terrible fate lying in front of you in 8 years’ time. Yes, 8 years also, 4 years as classmates, had girlfriends who shared the same birthday (don’t ask me how I remember, I just do), yadayada. Well, we wouldn’t be this close if it wasn’t the person above who suggested that you joined us that day. Drink more milk, you’ll need it to survive more overseas trips. Stop poking the monster, the monster will destroy you. I’m on the monster’s side simply because it’s funnier.

To the used-to-be-confused-but-now-happy monster, remember how your slipper broke? Still can’t forget your face then. Your morning blues face is also unforgettable. Well, from quiet tuition classmates to confidante now, it feels awesome that your disturbing stare has no effect on me and the old man. It is also hilarious whenever the one above cannot tank your disturbing stare. Be happy, and   I’m not saying that any one of us wants it to happen, but if something bad happens between both of you, we will always be here. That’s what friends are for, especially one that lives literally 5 minutes from your house.

To the old man trapped in the body of a boy, once again, 8 years, 4 years classmates, 2 years gambling partner, PSP partner, back-of-the-class gang etc. Thankful for your presence, worldly advice (befitting of a wise old man), your birthday cards over the years, running partner, stopping me from spending too much too. Well, the monster failed to get your secrets out, but this is a reminder to her that you have secrets, despite the fact that you said you didn’t. I exposed you, deal with it.

To you, we aren’t speaking any more. Be happy.

To you, be happy with life too.

To trollberry/crazyberry/lazyberry/slowberry/failberry/awesomeberry/many more names and I am too lazy to type, thank you for being there when I was at Finland and struggling with stuff. Thanks for the awesome cake ( I seriously am willing to pay for cake). Thanks for the timely advice at times. Don’t bottle stuff up, it’ll kill you. Share them with your “le awesome clique”.  When you go Manchester next year, I want stuff from the only football team there. The blue one is just a lie, don’t worry about it.

To the one who has boy trouble everytime we meet, love you lots lots. Be happy with the current one, seriously. If you ever read this, go out before you go back to becoming a mountain hermit at the Alps (I think so, right?)

To the mum. I miss talking to you in Finland (YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN). I miss Finland. I miss Marchy too. I miss kidnapping Marchy (OK KIDDING). I want to sing. I want the teddy bear from the teddy cafe. I want to eat awesome croissants.

To le wild shiny girl. I miss your dogs. I want to game at your place more. I want to play with your dogs. I miss the 3 of us hanging out in Finland. I want guitar lessons. Derp. Stop cry-laughing, it’s too much for me to handle. You’re the master of lame, not me.

To marathon meh, do take care of yourself, I’m constantly worried about you. I want boardgame night. Squash also. We haven’t meet for so long already. I want supper too.

To the little girl in my life, love you yooooooo~ Ok no more deliberate typos. Go wherever you have to, I’m not someone who would ground you or deprive you from your goals. Before you go though (yes you said it won’t be next year, but who knows), I want Disney movie marathon, pancakes, sushi buffet, photospam, Karaoke (yes I want that), your cooking, xoxos. And yes, our new year resolution for each other kicks in once it hits 12am 1/1/2013, despite how much I want to argue with it. Love you most.

To the people I miss out here, I’m sorry. It’s just a sign that we should meet up really soon. (:

2013 will be a great year. It’ll be a year of beginnings and endings. Stick with your resolutions, and when life is mean to anyone of you, go all destroyer mode on it. After all, we survived the end of the world, what else can bring us down?

 

Leave a comment